Go to content Go to navigation Go to recent PR reports Go to search

USAC Southwest Sprint Race Results

Monday July 15, 2013


Queen Creek, Arizona – Arizona Speedway

FIRST HEAT: (8 laps) 1. Charles Davis Jr. (#50 Massey), 2. Josh Pelkey (#12 Allen), 3. Chris Bonneau (#78 Bonneau), 4. Jody Wirth (#5X Wirth), 5. Tom Lee (#53 Lee), 6. Bruce St. James (#7K St. James). NT

SECOND HEAT: (8 laps) 1. Shon Deskins (#20 Deskins), 2. James Aragon (#94 Aragon), 3. Steven Harms (#60 Harms), 4. Mike Martin (#16 Martin), 5. Ryan Linder (#9 Linder), 6. Bob Ream Jr. (#8 BRAT). NT

THIRD HEAT: (8 laps) 1. R.J. Johnson (#77M Michaels), 2. Ronnie Clark (#6 Clark), 3. Andy Reinbold (#19 Underwood), 4. Bryan Swinehart (#68 Beal), 5. Mike Bonneau (#29 Bonneau), 6. Brian Hosford (#32B Weber). NT

DASH: (6 laps) 1. Johnson, 2. Pelkey, 3. Davis, 4. C. Bonneau, 5. Harms, 6. Clark, 7. Deskins, 8, Aragon. NT

FEATURE: (30 laps) 1. R.J. Johnson, 2. Josh Pelkey, 3. Charles Davis Jr., 4. Mike Martin, 5. Chris Bonneau, 6. Mike Bonneau, 7. Ryan Linder, 8. Jody Wirth, 9. Ronnie Clark, 10. Bryan Swinehart, 11. Andy Reinbold, 12. James Aragon, 13. Shon Deskins, 14. Steven Harms, 15. Brian Hosford, 16. Bruce St. James, 17. Tom Lee. NT


*Reinbold & Clark flipped during the feature.

FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Laps 1-30 Johnson.

NEXT SOUTHWEST SPRINT RACE: July 19 – El Paso, TX – El Paso Speedway Park

The Frontstretch Newsletter, back in 2014 gives you more of the daily news, commentary, and racing features from your favorite writers you know and love. Don’t waste another minute – click here to sign up now. We’re here to make sure you stay informed … so make sure you jump on for the ride!

Today on the Frontstretch:
Did You Notice? … Breaking Down A Sprint Cup Season Eight Races In
Beyond the Cockpit: Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. on Growing Up Racing and Owner Loyalties
The Frontstretch Five: Flaws Exposed In the New Chase So Far
NASCAR Writer Power Rankings: Top 15 After Darlington
NASCAR Mailbox: Past Winners Aren’t Winning …. Yet
Open Wheel Wednesday: How Can IndyCar Stand Out?

This report was provided by an outside PR source and posted by Mike Neff.


©2000 - 2008 Mike Neff and Frontstetch.com. Thanks for visiting the Frontstretch!