Enterprise: Race in and get the same deals drivers and teams use
NASCAR Race Weekend Central

Kyle Busch Wins 2009 Camping World RV Sales 200, Becomes 23rd Different Winner at NHMS

Kyle Busch stormed to the checkered flag in Saturday’s Camping World RV Rental 200 Presented by Turtle Wax, but his win was overshadowed by a New Hampshire Motor Speedway milestone: Busch was the 23rd different winner in the 23 Nationwide Series races that the track has hosted. “That’s pretty cool. Not a lot of tracks can say that,” Busch said of the record which dates back to 1990 and begins with Rick Ellis.

The list of winners reads like a who’s who of Nationwide Series history and includes such notables as Kenny Wallace, Joe Nemechek, Jason Keller, Randy LaJoie, Mike McLaughlin, Elton Sawyer and two-time series champion Martin Truex Jr. as well as several Cup stars, including Jeff Burton, who also has four Cup wins at NHMS, Ricky Craven, and Cup champions Matt Kenseth and Tony Stewart. Busch joins that list with his win Saturday. Seven drivers had the chance to end the streak, but none of them were able to get the job done.

It was Busch’s teammate who gave him his toughest competition. Joey Logano raced at NHMS in the Camping World East Series during his 2007 championship campaign, and started from the pole on Saturday before finishing second. Brad Keselowski, Mike Bliss and Kevin Harvick rounded out the top five.


Share this article