Enterprise: Race in and get the same deals drivers and teams use
NASCAR Race Weekend Central

Timothy Peters Wins 2010 AAA Insurance 200 Pole at ORP

Frontstretch’s Truck Series content is presented by American Trucks

Shortly after action wrapped up on the big track at 16th and Georgetown, the Truck Series hit the oval at O’Reilly Raceway Park to qualify for this evening’s AAA Insurance 200. Timothy Peters powered his Toyota around the 7/10-mile track in 22.522 seconds at a speed of 109.653 mph. Starting outside of Peters will be Kyle Busch, who clocked a lap of 22.606 seconds at 109.245 mph. The second row is made up of James Buescher and Matt Crafton, with Ron Hornaday Jr. and Todd Bodine renewing their rivalry in row three. Mike Skinner, Aric Almirola, Johnny Sauter and David Starr rounded out the top 10.

This is Peters’s second pole position of his career in his 80th start in the Camping World Truck Series. It is his first pole of the season and his eighth top-10 start in 2010. Busch will be starting in the top 10 for the sixth time this season and it is the second time he’ll start in the top 10 in five races at O’Reilly Raceway Park.

There will be three female competitors in tonight’s race for the second time in the history of the series. Johanna Long will start 15th in her CWTS as the youngest female competitor in the history of the sport at age 18. Michelle Theriault will start 30th and Jennifer Jo Cobb starts 32nd.


Share this article