Race Weekend Central

Numbers game: Kobalt Tools 500K

Times Tony Stewart has led the most laps in the last four races. Stewart led a race-high 160 laps at Phoenix.

Top-10s for Jeff Burton in 2011. Three of those finishes have come in the last four races. He was fourth on Sunday.

Points separating eighth through 11th place in the Sprint Cup standings. Only the top-10 will be honored at Sprint Cup Series Awards Ceremony in Las Vegas.

Top-11 finishes for Richard Petty Motorsports teammates Marcos Ambrose and A.J. Allmendinger in the last seven races. Allmendinger was sixth and Ambrose was eighth on Sunday.

The average finishing position of points leader Carl Edwards in The Chase through nine races.

Top 10s for Kasey Kahne in the last seven Sprint Cup events. He has five top 5s in the Chase, the most of any non-Chase contender.

Non-Chase eligible drivers to place in the top-10 at Phoenix. Carl Edwards, Tony Stewart and Ryan Newman were the only Chasers to score top-10s.

Top 10s for Carl Edwards in the last 11 Sprint Cup races. The lone exception: an 11th-place result at Talladega.

Wins for Kasey Kahne in a Dodge. Kahne picked up his first victory in a Toyota on Sunday.

The average finishing position of the most recent race winner in the next week’s race. Tony Stewart placed third at Phoenix after winning at Martinsville.

Different race winners in the Sprint Cup Series in 2011. Kahne became the 18th different driver to visit Victory Lane Sunday. The record for most winners in a single season is 19.

Different drivers have won a race in the Sprint Cup Series race at Phoenix.

Top-10 results for Carl Edwards in 2011. No other driver has more than 21 (Jimmie Johnson).

Points separating the No. 38 and No. 71 teams in the Sprint Cup owner standings with one race remaining. The No. 38, owned by Front Row Motorsports and driven by Travis Kvapil / J.J. Yeley holds the advantage for the 35th spot. The No. 71, driven by Andy Lally didn’t qualify for the race in Phoenix, pretty much assuring the final spot in the top-35 to Front Row Motorsports.

The combined length of the win streaks snapped in the last four races at Phoenix. Ryan Newman broke 77-race drought in the spring of 2010, Carl Edwards broke a 70-race streak in the fall of 2010, Jeff Gordon snapped a 66-race skid in earlier this season and Kasey Kahne snapped an 81-race streak on Sunday.

The last time the No. 4 won a race in the Sprint Cup Series. Bobby Hamilton won at Martinsville on April 20, 1998 for Morgan McClure Motorsports.

Share this article

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com