Home / Short Tracks / Jack Dover Scores the Victory at US 36 Raceway in the Bud Shootout
Jack Dover enjoys the spoils of victory after taking the win the Bud Shootout at US 36 RacewayCredit: Ken Simon

Jack Dover Scores the Victory at US 36 Raceway in the Bud Shootout

By Bryan Hulbert

CAMERON, MO. (June 13, 2014) – The 14th annual Budweiser Shootout at the U.S. 36 Raceway attracted 26 Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region drivers, with Nebraska’s Jack Dover leading every lap turned in the Home Pride No. 53 for a cool $2,000 payday.

Fourth starting Jake Martens crossed second with Jay Russell earning the Hard Charger award; coming from thirteenth to third to earn half of the night’s 50/50 drawing worth $232.00.

Twelfth starting Jonathan Cornell crossed fourth with Cody Baker making up the top five. Chris Morgan, J.R. Topper, Cole Wood, Kyle Bellm, and Russ Hall completed the top ten. Awarding $500.00 to Heat Race winners, Jack Dover, Jake Martens, Cody Baker, and Randy Hibbs each earned a Heat Race win.

The Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region pairs with the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour on Saturday, June 21 at the Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Mo. For continued updates, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com.

Speedway Motors ASCS Warrior Region
U.S. 36 Raceway – Cameron, Mo.
Friday, June 13, 2014

Car Count: 26

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 53-Jack Dover; 2. 92J-J.R. Topper; 3. 51-Mitchell Moore; 4. 28-Jonathan Cornell; 5. 47-Trevor Reynolds; 6. 27-Danny Thoman; 7. (DNF) 24-Ricky Stangl

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 48-Jake Martens; 2. 29-Russ Hall; 3. 1B-Jordan Boston; 4. 09-Joshua Stephens; 5. 85-Forrest Sutherland; 6. 1X-Brad Ryun; DNS 292-Chad Jarrett

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 38-Cody Baker; 2. 81A-Chris Morgan; 3. 17W-Cole Wood; 4. 76-Jay Russell; 5. 9M-Tyler Blank; 6. (DNF) 50-Michael Sosebee

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 2A-Randy Hibbs; 2. 93-Taylor Walton; 3. 9-Casey Baker; 4. 11W-Wyatt Burks; 5. (DNF) 33-Austin Alumbaugh; 6. (DNF) 77-Kyle Bellm

B Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 9M-Tyler Blank; 2. 77-Kyle Bellm; 3. 47-Trevor Reynolds; 4. 85-Forrest Sutherland; 5. 24-Ricky Stangl; 6. 1X-Brad Ryun; 7. 27-Danny Thoman; DNS 33-Austin Alumbaugh; DNS 50-Michael Sosebee; DNS 292-Chad Jarrett

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 53-Jack Dover[1]; 2. 48-Jake Martens[4]; 3. 76-Jay Russell[13]; 4. 28-Jonathan Cornell[12]; 5. 38-Cody Baker[5]; 6. 81A-Chris Morgan[6]; 7. 92J-J.R. Topper[3]; 8. 17W-Cole Wood[10]; 9. 77-Kyle Bellm[18]; 10. 29-Russ Hall[9]; 11. 9M-Tyler Blank[17]; 12. 11W-Wyatt Burks[14]; 13. 51-Mitchell Moore[11]; 14. 93-Taylor Walton[7]; 15. 47-Trevor Reynolds[19]; 16. 09-Joshua Stephens[16]; 17. 2A-Randy Hibbs[8]; 18. 85-Forrest Sutherland[20]; 19. 24-Ricky Stangl[21]; 20. 9-Casey Baker[15]; 21. (DNF) 1B-Jordan Boston[2]

About Mike Neff

Mike Neff
What is it that Mike Neff doesn’t do? The writer, radio contributor and racetrack announcer coordinates the site’s local short track coverage, hitting up Saturday Night Specials across the country while tracking the sport’s future racing stars. The writer for our signature Cup post-race column, Thinkin’ Out Loud (Mondays) also sits down with Cup crew chiefs to talk shop every Friday with Tech Talk. Mike works as track announcer and does Sales and Marketing for Myrtle Beach Speedway. He announces several shows each year for the Good Guys Rod and Custom Association. He also pops up everywhere from PRN Pit Reporters and the Press Box with Alan Smothers to SIRIUS XM Radio. He has announced at tracks all over the Southeast, starting at Millbridge Speedway. He's also announced at East Lincoln Speedway, Concord Speedway, Tri-County Speedway, Caraway Speedway, and Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Check Also

Pace Laps: Another NASCAR First-Time Winner in 2017

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series: Pocono, 2017 Deliver Another First-Time Winner – What a popular …