Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Hisense 300

The XFINITY Series is back in action this weekend at Charlotte Motor Speedway for the Hisense 300.

There are 42 cars entered, meaning two will not qualify for Saturday’s race.

Ryan Blaney will compete in the No. 12 Team Penske car this weekend as he makes his second start in the series this season. His first came at Auto Club Speedway where he finished 20th.

Denny Hamlin will climb behind the wheel of the No. 18 Hisense USA Toyota car for Joe Gibbs Racing for the first time this season on Saturday. He captured three XFINITY Series victories last season at Richmond, New Hampshire, and Darlington.

After making his first start in the series since 2013 two weeks ago at Dover, Drew Herring will be back with JGL Racing in the No. 24 car this weekend. This will be his first series start at Charlotte.

Practice begins on Thursday at 3:30 p.m. and will be followed by final practice at 5:30 p.m. (all times ET). Qualifying will take place on Saturday at 11:15 a.m. and the race will follow at 2:30 p.m. on FOX Sports 1.

Car No. Driver Sponsor Manufacturer Owner
0 Garrett Smithley Instalco / Hero Box Chevy Gary Cogswell
01 Ryan Preece teamjdmotorsports.com Chevy Johnny Davis
1 Elliott Sadler OneMain Chevy Dale Earnhardt Jr
2 Austin Dillon(i) Rheem Chevy Richard Childress
3 Ty Dillon Bass Pro Shops / TRACKER Boats Chevy Richard Childress
4 Ross Chastain Dream Water Chevy Gary Keller
6 Darrell Wallace Jr LoudMouth Exhaust Ford Jack Roush
07 Ray Black Jr Scuba Life Chevy Bobby Dotter
7 Justin Allgaier Suave MEN Chevy Kelley Earnhardt-Miller
10 Matt DiBenedetto(i) TBD Toyota Mark Smith
11 Blake Koch LeafFilter Gutter Protection Chevy Matt Kaulig
12 Ryan Blaney(i) Snap-On Ford Roger Penske
13 John Jackson Chris Kyle Foundation Toyota Danielle Long
14 Jeff Green TBD Toyota Mark Smith
15 Cody Ware TBD Ford Rick Ware
16 Ryan Reed Lilly Diabetes / American Diabetes Association Ford Jack Roush
18 Denny Hamlin(i) Hisense USA Toyota J D Gibbs
19 Daniel Suarez ARRIS Toyota Joe Gibbs
20 Erik Jones GameStop Toyota Joe Gibbs
21 Spencer Gallagher(i) Water Pulse Chevy Maurice Gallagher Jr
22 Joey Logano(i) Discount Tire Ford Roger Penske
24 Drew Herring JGL Young Guns Toyota Gregg Mixon
25 Timmy Hill(i) TBD Chevy Rick Ware
28 Dakoda Armstrong Winfield Be Greater Toyota James Whitener
33 Brandon Jones Barrett-Jackson / Menards Chevy Richard Childress
39 Ryan Sieg RSS Racing Chevy Rod Sieg
40 Carl Long Chris Kyle Foundation Dodge Danielle Long
42 Kyle Larson(i) ENEOS Chevy Chip Ganassi
43 Jeb Burton Rocky Ridge Custom Trucks Ford Richard Petty
44 J J Yeley Zachry Toyota Mark Smith
48 Brennan Poole DC Solar Chevy Chip Ganassi
51 Jeremy Clements RepairableVehicles.com Chevy Tony Clements
52 Joey Gase TBA Chevy Jimmy Means
62 Brendan Gaughan Pit Stops For Hope Chevy Richard Childress
70 Derrike Cope TBA Chevy Mary Louise Miller
74 Mike Harmon TBD Dodge Mike Harmon
78 B J McLeod TBD Ford B J Mcleod
88 Cole Custer(i) Haas Automation Chevy Rick Hendrick
89 Morgan Shepherd TBD Chevy Cindy Shepherd
90 Martin Roy Gamache Chevy Michelle Gosselin
93 Josh Wise(i) RSS Racing Chevy Pamela Sieg
97 Harrison Rhodes NC State University / VroomBrands Chevy Victor Obaika



Share this article

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com