Race Weekend Central

Entry List: US Cellular 250

The XFINITY Series will have its second standalone race of 2016 this weekend as the series travels to Iowa Speedway.

As of Monday, there are 41 cars entered, meaning one will not make Saturday’s race, barring any entry list updates.

Sam Hornish, Jr. will pilot the No. 2 car for Richard Childress Racing this weekend. He will attempt to make his second start of 2016 in the XFINITY Series. His first start was at Iowa in June, when he won the race in the No. 18 car for Joe Gibbs Racing.

Brad Keselowski is currently the only Sprint Cup Series regular entered for the US Cellular 250. The Team Penske driver has three victories at Iowa, including this race in 2013 and 2014. He finished third in the June race at the speedway.

JR Motorsports late model driver Josh Berry will compete in the No. 88 car this weekend. This will be his fourth career XFINITY Series start and first of 2016. His best finish of seventh came last April at Richmond. He made his series debut at Iowa in 2014 and finished 12th.

Practice begins on Friday with two sessions, the first at 5 p.m. and final at 7 p.m. (all times ET). Qualifying will take place on Saturday at 4:15 p.m. followed by the US Cellular 250 at 8 p.m. on NBC Sports Network.

Entry Car# Driver Sponsor Manu Owner
0 Garrett Smithley teamjdmotorsports.com Chevy Gary Cogswell
01 Ryan Preece teamjdmotorsports.com Chevy Johnny Davis
1 Elliott Sadler OneMain Chevy Dale Earnhardt Jr
2 Sam Hornish Jr Rheem Chevy Richard Childress
3 Ty Dillon Bass Pro Shops / TRACKER Boats Chevy Richard Childress
4 Ross Chastain teamjdmotorsports.com Chevy Gary Keller
6 Darrell Wallace Jr Fastenal Ford Mustang Ford Jack Roush
07 Ray Black Jr Scuba Life Chevy Bobby Dotter
7 Justin Allgaier BRANDT Chevy Kelley Earnhardt-Miller
10 Mike Bliss(i) TBD Toyota Mark Smith
11 Blake Koch LeafFilter Gutter Protection Chevy Matt Kaulig
13 Carl Long TBD Chevy Danielle Long
14 Jeff Green TBD Toyota Mark Smith
15 Todd Peck Carport Empire / Lilly Trucking Ford Rick Ware
16 Ryan Reed Lilly Diabetes / American Diabetes Association Ford Jack Roush
18 TBA NOS Energy Drink Toyota J D Gibbs
19 Daniel Suarez ARRIS Toyota Joe Gibbs
20 Erik Jones DeWalt Toyota Joe Gibbs
22 Brad Keselowski(i) Discount Tire Ford Roger Penske
24 Brandon McReynolds JGL Young Guns Toyota Gregg Mixon
25 TBA Wicks Buildings Chevy Rick Ware
28 Drew Herring WinField Toyota James Whitener
33 Brandon Jones Macklanburg-Duncan / Menards Chevy Richard Childress
39 Ryan Sieg RSS Racing Chevy Rod Sieg
40 John Jackson TBD Toyota Danielle Long
42 Justin Marks Katerra Chevy Chip Ganassi
44 J J Yeley Zachry Toyota Mark Smith
48 Brennan Poole DC Solar Chevy Chip Ganassi
51 Jeremy Clements RepairableVehicles.com Chevy Tony Clements
52 Joey Gase TBD 16 Chevy Jimmy Means
62 Brendan Gaughan South Point Chevy Richard Childress
70 Derrike Cope E-hydrate / Ice-Frost.com Chevy Mary Louise Miller
74 Mike Harmon TBD Dodge Mike Harmon
77 TBA VroomBrands Chevy Victor Obaika
78 B J McLeod Safecraft Safety Equipment Ford B J Mcleod
88 Josh Berry SunEnergy1 Chevy Rick Hendrick
89 Morgan Shepherd TBD Chevy Cindy Shepherd
90 Mario Gosselin BuckedUp Apparel Chevy Michelle Gosselin
92 Dexter Bean BuckedUp Apparel Chevy Michelle Gosselin
93 David Starr Massimo Motors Chevy Pamela Sieg
97 TBA VroomBrands Chevy Victor Obaika

Share this article

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com