Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Federated Auto Parts 400

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series heads to Richmond International Raceway for the final race of the regular season on Saturday night.

As of Tuesday (Sept. 6), there are 41 cars entered, meaning one car will go home, barring any entry list updates.

Dylan Lupton will be behind the wheel of the No. 83 for BK Racing this weekend. He made his series debut earlier this season at Sonoma in the No. 93 car and finished 35th.

The regular driver of the No. 83, Matt Dibenedetto, will be in BK Racing’s No. 93 this weekend and will have to make the race based on his qualifying time.

Defending race winner Matt Kenseth will look for his third career victory at Richmond this weekend and third win of 2016. He finished seventh at the raceway in April.

Action from Richmond begins on Friday with two practice sessions, the first at 10 a.m. and final at 12 p.m. (all times ET). Qualifying will take place at 5:45 p.m. Coverage of the Federated Auto Parts begins on Saturday at 7:30 p.m. on NBC Sports Network.

Car No. Driver Manufacturer Sponsor Team
1 Jamie McMurray Chevy Sherwin Williams Emerald Chip Ganassi Racing
2 Brad Keselowski Ford Miller Lite Team Penske
3 Austin Dillon Chevy Dow Styrofoam - 75th Anniversary Richard Childress Racing
4 Kevin Harvick Chevy Jimmy John's Stewart-Haas Racing
5 Kasey Kahne Chevy Farmers Insurance Hendrick Motorsports
6 Trevor Bayne Ford AdvoCare Roush Fenway Racing
7 Regan Smith Chevy APC Tommy Baldwin Racing
10 Danica Patrick Chevy Nature's Bakery Stewart-Haas Racing
11 Denny Hamlin Toyota FedEx Ground Joe Gibbs Racing
13 Casey Mears Chevy GEICO Germain Racing
14 Tony Stewart Chevy Code 3 Associates / Mobil 1 Stewart-Haas Racing
15 Clint Bowyer Chevy TBD HScott Motorsports
16 Greg Biffle Ford Ford EcoBoost Roush Fenway Racing
17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Ford Zest Roush Fenway Racing
18 Kyle Busch Toyota M&M's 75th Anniversary Joe Gibbs Racing
19 Carl Edwards Toyota ARRIS Surfboard Joe Gibbs Racing
20 Matt Kenseth Toyota Dollar General Joe Gibbs Racing
21* Ryan Blaney # Ford SKF Wood Brothers Racing
22 Joey Logano Ford Shell Pennzoil Team Penske
23 David Ragan Toyota sweetFrog BK Racing
24 Chase Elliott # Chevy 3M Hendrick Motorsports
27 Paul Menard Chevy Dutch Boy / Menards Richard Childress Racing
30* Josh Wise Chevy Curtis Key Plumbing The Motorsports Group
31 Ryan Newman Chevy Caterpillar Richard Childress Racing
32 Jeffrey Earnhardt # Ford CorevetteParts.net GO FAS Racing
34 Chris Buescher # Ford CSX - Play it Safe Front Row Motorsports
38 Landon Cassill Ford MDS Transport Front Row Motorsports
41 Kurt Busch Chevy Haas Automation / Monster Energy Stewart-Haas Racing
42 Kyle Larson Chevy Target Chip Ganassi Racing
43 Aric Almirola Ford Smithfield Richard Petty Motorsports
44 Brian Scott # Ford Albertsons Co / Shore Lodge Richard Petty Motorsports
46 Michael Annett Chevy Pilot Flying J HScott Motorsports
47 A.J. Allmendinger Chevy Kroger / Scott Products JTG Daugherty Racing
48 Jimmie Johnson Chevy Lowe's Hendrick Motorsports
55* Reed Sorenson Chevy TBD Premium Motorsports
78 Martin Truex Jr. Toyota Tanger Outlets Furniture Row Racing
83 Dylan Lupton (i) Toyota E.J. Wade Construction BK Racing
88 Jeff Gordon Chevy Axalta Hendrick Motorsports
93* Matt Dibenedetto Toyota E.J. Wade Construction / Union Bank BK Racing
95 Michael McDowell Chevy Malwarebytes Circle Sport-Leavine Family Racing
98* Cole Whitt Chevy TBD Premium Motorsports

Share this article

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com