Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. Makes Return to XFINITY Series in Ticket Galaxy 200

The NASCAR XFINITY Series heads to Phoenix International Raceway on Saturday for an elimination race in the Chase for the Championship as the Championship 4 will be decided.

As of Monday, there are 42 cars entered, meaning two will not make the race, barring any entry list updates.

Two-time XFINITY Series champion Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. will attempt to qualify for the Ticket Galaxy 200 for Roush Fenway Racing in the No. 60 car. He last competed in the series in 2013 at Texas where he finished 17th. In his last three series starts at Phoenix, he captured three consecutive top-5 finishes.

Alex Bowman will be behind the wheel of the No. 88 for JR Motorsports on Saturday. He has finished inside the top 10 in all seven of his XFINITY Series starts this season and will look to continue the streak at Phoenix. His last series start at the track came for JRM in 2014, when he finished 17th.

Race weekend begins on Friday with two practice sessions, the first at 12:30 p.m. and final at 4:30 p.m. (all times ET). Qualifying will take place at 4:15 p.m. on Saturday followed by the race at 7 p.m. on NBC Sports Network.

Car No. Driver Sponsor Manufacturer Owner
0 Garrett Smithley teamjdmotorsports.com Chevy Gary Cogswell
01 Ryan Preece GK Services Chevy Johnny Davis
1 Elliott Sadler OneMain Chevy Dale Earnhardt Jr
2 Austin Dillon(i) Rheem Chevy Richard Childress
3 Ty Dillon Red Kap / Prudential Overall Supply Chevy Richard Childress
4 Ross Chastain CarSheild Chevy Gary Keller
6 Darrell Wallace Jr Leidos Ford Jack Roush
07 Ray Black Jr Scuba Life Chevy Bobby Dotter
7 Justin Allgaier SUAVE MEN Chevy Kelley Earnhardt-Miller
10 Matt DiBenedetto(i) TBD Toyota Mark Smith
11 Blake Koch LeafFilter Gutter Protection Chevy Matt Kaulig
13 Brandon Hightower TBD Dodge Danielle Long
14 Cole Whitt(i) TBD Toyota Mark Smith
15 D J Kennington TBD Ford Rick Ware
16 Ryan Reed Lilly Diabetes / American Diabetes Association Ford Jack Roush
18 Kyle Busch(i) NOS Energy Drink Toyota J D Gibbs
19 Daniel Suarez ARRIS Toyota Joe Gibbs
20 Erik Jones Hisense Toyota Joe Gibbs
22 Brad Keselowski(i) Discount Tire Ford Roger Penske
24 Corey LaJoie Youtheory Toyota Gregg Mixon
25 Austin Theriault(i) TBD Chevy Rick Ware
28 Dakoda Armstrong Winfield Be Greater Toyota James Whitener
33 Brandon Jones Okuma Chevy Richard Childress
39 Ryan Sieg Tri County Landscapes Chevy Rod Sieg
40 Timmy Hill(i) OCR Gaz Bar / TLC Vacations Toyota Danielle Long
42 Justin Marks Katerra Chevy Chip Ganassi
44 J J Yeley Zachry Toyota Mark Smith
46 Brandon Gdovic TCC Chevy Rick Gdovic
48 Brennan Poole DC Solar Chevy Chip Ganassi
51 Jeremy Clements RepairableVehicles.com / AllSouthElectric.com Chevy Tony Clements
52 Joey Gase TBD Chevy Jimmy Means
60 Ricky Stenhouse Jr(i) SunnyD Ford Jack Roush
62 Brendan Gaughan South Point Chevy Richard Childress
70 Derrike Cope TBD Chevy Mary Louise Miller
74 Mike Harmon TBD Dodge Mike Harmon
78 B J McLeod TBD Ford B J Mcleod
88 Alex Bowman Hughes General Contractors Chevy Rick Hendrick
89 Morgan Shepherd TBD Chevy Cindy Shepherd
90 Alex Labbe TBD Chevy Michelle Gosselin
93 David Starr Massimo Motors Chevy Pamela Sieg
98 Aric Almirola(i) Carroll Shelby Engine Co. Ford Fred Biagi
99 Jeff Green TBD Ford Jessica Smith

Share this article

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

There are seven Sprint Cup Series drivers entered in the race: Austin Dillon, Matt DiBenedetto, Kyle Busch, Brad Keselowski, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Alex Bowman, and Aric Almirola.
Kyle Busch is the defending winner of the event. Busch also won this year’s spring race at Phoenix.

The race is the final event in the Round of 8. No Xfinity Chase Driver has clinched a spot in the Championship 4 at Homestead and how is a Xfinity Chase or Regular supposed to win with that many Cup Drivers in the race.


Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com