Race Weekend Central

Hisense 4K TV 300 NASCAR XFINITY Series Entry List

After a rare-two week hiatus, the NASCAR XFINITY Series will be back in action this weekend from Charlotte Motor Speedway for the Hisense 4K TV 300 on Saturday afternoon.

There are 42 cars on the preliminary entry list, meaning two teams will not make the field.

There are six Monster Energy NASCAR Cup drivers on the entry list. They include Austin Dillon, Ty Dillon, Ryan Blaney, Denny Hamlin, Brad Keselowski and Kevin Harvick.

Christopher Bell will make his XFINITY Series debut this weekend for Joe Gibbs Racing in the No. 18 Toyota. Ben Kennedy will also make his XFINITY Series debut for GMS Racing in the newly-created No. 96 entry. Kennedy is running a part-time schedule with Richard Childress Racing and GMS this season.

Tyler Reddick will be behind the wheel of the No. 42 for Chip Ganassi Racing, Matt Tifft will drive the No. 19 Toyota for JGR and Casey Mears is back in the No. 98 for Biagi DenBeste Racing, too.

The green flag for the 10th race of the 2017 NXS season is scheduled to fly from the 1.5-mile asphalt quad-oval at 1:16 p.m. ET with TV coverage on Fox Sports 1. Hamlin is the defending winner of the event.

Entry Car Number Driver Sponsor Manu Owner
1 00 Cole Custer Haas Automation Ford Gene Haas
2 0 Garrett Smithley adapt 2k Chevrolet Gary Coswell
3 01 Harrison Rhodes teamjdmotorsports.com Chevrolet Johnny Davis
4 1 Elliott Sadler Armour Vienna Sausage 150 Years Chevrolet Dale Earnhardt Jr.
5 2 Austin Dillon (i) Rheem Chevrolet Richard Childress
6 3 Ty Dillon (i) Bass Pro Shops/Tracker Boats Chevrolet Richard Childress
7 4 Ross Chastain Flex Seal Chevrolet Gary Keller
8 5 Michael Annett Pilot Flying J Chevrolet Dale Earnhardt Jr.
9 6 Darrell Wallace Jr. Globe Life Ford Jack Roush
10 7 Justin Allgaier Breyers Chevrolet Kelly Earnhardt-Miller
11 07 Ray Black II GlobalHBOT.org Chevrolet Bobby Dotter
12 8 BJ McLeod TBD Chevrolet Jessica Smith-Mcleod
13 9 William Byron AXALTA Chevrolet Rick Hendrick
14 11 Blake Koch Salute Our Troops LeafFilter Chevrolet Matt Kaulig
15 12 Ryan Blaney (i) Snap-On Ford Roger Penske
16 13 Carl Long TBD Toyota Danielle Long
17 14 JJ Yeley Superior Essex Toyota Mark Smith
18 16 Ryan Reed Lilly Diabetes Ford Jack Roush
19 18 Christopher Bell (i) SiriusXM Toyota JD Gibbs
20 19 Matt Tifft NNTS BrainTumor.org Toyota Joe Gibbs
21 20 Denny Hamlin (i) Hisense Toyota Joe Gibbs
22 21 Daniel Hemric Blue Gate Bank Chevrolet Richard Childress
23 22 Brad Keselowski (i) Discount Tire Ford Roger Penske
24 23 Spencer Gallagher Allegiant Airlines Chevrolet Maurice Gallagher Jr.
25 24 Cale Conley Merchant Services, Ltd. Toyota Maria Gonzalez Hernandez
26 28 Dakoda Armstrong WinField United Toyota James Whitener
27 33 Brandon Jones TBD Chevrolet Richard Childress
28 39 Ryan Sieg RSS Racing Chevrolet Rod Sieg
29 40 Timmy Hill TBD Dodge Danielle Long
30 41 Kevin Harvick (i) Hunt Brothers Pizza Ford Tony Stewart
31 42 Tyler Reddick BBR/Jason Aldean Chevrolet Chip Ganassi
32 48 Brennan Poole DC Solar Chevrolet Chip Ganassi
33 51 Jeremy Clements RepairableVehicles.com Chevrolet Tony Clements
34 52 Joey Gase Donate Life Chevrolet Jimmy Means
35 62 Brendan Gaughan South Point Hotel & Casino Chevrolet Richard Childress
36 74 Mike Harmon Veterans Motorsports Dodge Mike Harmon
37 78 Jeff Green TBD Chevrolet BJ McLeod
38 90 Alex Labbe Can-am/Kappa Chevrolet Michelle Gosselin
39 93 Jordan Anderson (i) RSS Racing Chevrolet Panela Sieg
40 96 Ben Kennedy Jacob Chevrolet Maurice Gallagher Jr.
41 98 Casey Mears Geico Military Ford Fred Biagi
42 99 David Starr Dealer Associates Inc. Chevrolet Jessica Smith-Mcleod

About the author

Davey is in his fifth season with Frontstretch and currently serves as a multimedia editor and reporter. He authors the "NASCAR Mailbox" column, spearheads the site's video content and hosts the Frontstretch Podcast weekly. He's covered the K&N Pro Series and ARCA extensively for NASCAR.com and currently serves as an associate producer for SiriusXM NASCAR Radio and production assistant for NBC Sports Washington. Follow him on Twitter @DaveyCenter.

Share this article

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

There are six Monster Energy NASCAR Cup drivers on the entry list.
Austin Dillon, Ty Dillon, Ryan Blaney, Denny Hamlin, Brad Keselowski and Kevin Harvick.
WHICH ONE IS GOING TO STEAL THE WIN IN THE MINOR LEAGUES OF NASCAR. Surprised Kyle Busch isn’t running in this one…… Denny Hamlin or Brad Keselowski or Kevin Harvick WILL WIN THIS RACE.


Maybe Sam got enough spending money last week so Kyle can spend Saturday with her.

Biff Baynehouse

“Hisense” …the “state sponsored” (aka: communist) Chinese event naming rights owner & team sponsor for this NXS event. How better memorialize the people who died while serving in the country’s armed forces?
Add 6 – 8 (depending on who’s counting) pointless exhibitionists. Broil over flame for 2 hours. Baste periodically with (Brian France endorsed) Trump-tanic magic-super-secret-commie-collusion sauce!
And presto-magnifico! It’s gonna be a banner Memorial Day weekend in the pseudo All-American Nascar realm!
God Bless American [we’re gonna need it]!

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com