Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Virginia529 College Savings 250

After 40 XFINITY Series drivers tried to tame the track Too Tough to Tame, the NXS heads to Richmond Raceway for the Virginia529 College Savings 250.

There are 42 cars on the preliminary entry list for the event, meaning the field will be full and two cars will be sent home packing after qualifying, barring any entry list changes.

There are six Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series drivers on the entry list, as well as one Camping World Truck Series regular in Christopher Bell. The MENCS drivers include Paul Menard, Ty Dillon, Reed Sorenson, Kyle Busch, Brad Keselowski and Dale Earnhardt Jr.

This marks one of the final races that Cup drivers can compete in, as the playoffs for both series near, meaning that Cup drivers are limited from competing in the lower series.

The green flag is scheduled to fly on Friday evening at approximately 7:45 p.m. ET with television coverage on NBCSN. Kyle Busch is the defending winner of the event.

Check below for the full entry list

Entry Car Number Driver Sponsor Manu Owner
1 00 Cole Custer Haas Automation Ford Gene Haas
2 0 Garrett Smithley teamjdmotorsports.com Chevrolet Gary Coswell
3 01 Harrison Rhodes United Rentals Chevrolet Johnny Davis
4 1 Elliott Sadler OneMain Financial Chevrolet Dale Earnhardt Jr.
5 2 Paul Menard (i) Richmond/Menards Chevrolet Richard Childress
6 3 Ty Dillon (i) Rheem Chevrolet Richard Childress
7 4 Ross Chastain teamjdmotorsports.com Chevrolet Gary Keller
8 5 Michael Annett Pilot Flying J Chevrolet Dale Earnhardt Jr.
9 7 Justin Allgaier Hellman's Chevrolet Kelly Earnhardt-Miller
10 07 Ray Black II TBD Chevrolet Bobby Dotter
11 8 BJ McLeod TBD Chevrolet Jessica Smith-Mcleod
12 9 William Byron AXALTA Coating Systems Chevrolet Rick Hendrick
13 11 Blake Koch LeafFilter Gutter Protection Chevrolet Matt Kaulig
14 13 Carl Long TBD Toyota Danielle Long
15 14 JJ Yeley TriStar Motorsports Toyota Mark Smith
16 15 Reed Sorenson (i) teamjdmotorsports.com Chevrolet Carol Clark
17 16 Ryan Reed Lilly Diabetes Ford Jack Roush
18 18 Kyle Busch (i) NOS Energy Drink Toyota JD Gibbs
19 19 Matt Tifft Tunity Toyota Joe Gibbs
20 20 Christopher Bell (i) TOYOTA.com Toyota Joe Gibbs
21 21 Daniel Hemric TBD Chevrolet Richard Childress
22 22 Brad Keselowski (i) Fitzgerald Glider Kits Ford Roger Penske
23 23 Spencer Gallagher Allegiant Airlines Chevrolet Maurice Gallagher Jr.
24 24 Dylan Lupton TBD Toyota Maria Gonzalez Hernandez
25 28 Dakoda Armstrong JGL Racing Toyota James Whitener
26 33 Brandon Jones PhoneSkope Chevrolet Richard Childress
27 39 Ryan Sieg RSS Racing Chevrolet Rod Sieg
28 40 Timmy Hill TBD Ford Danielle Long
29 42 Tyler Reddick BBR/Jason Aldean Chevrolet Chip Ganassi
30 48 Brennan Poole DC Solar Chevrolet Chip Ganassi
31 51 Jeremy Clements RepairableVehicles.com Chevrolet Tony Clements
32 52 Joey Gase TBD Chevrolet Jimmy Means
33 62 Brendan Gaughan South Point Hotel & Casino Chevrolet Richard Childress
34 74 Mike Harmon TBD Dodge Mike Harmon
35 78 Tommy Joe Martins TBD Chevrolet BJ McLeod
36 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. (i) Degree Deoderant Chevrolet Rick Hendrick
37 89 Morgan Shepherd Visone RV Motorhome Parts Chevrolet Cindy Shepherd
38 90 Brandon Brown W.G. Speeks Chevrolet Michelle Gosselin
39 93 Jeff Green RSS Racing Chevrolet Pamela Sieg
40 96* Ben Kennedy TBD Chevrolet Maurice Gallagher Jr.
41 98 Casey Mears Geico Military Ford Fred Biagi
42 99 David Starr TBD Chevrolet Jessica Smith-McLeod

About the author

Davey is in his fifth season with Frontstretch and currently serves as a multimedia editor and reporter. He authors the "NASCAR Mailbox" column, spearheads the site's video content and hosts the Frontstretch Podcast weekly. He's covered the K&N Pro Series and ARCA extensively for NASCAR.com and currently serves as an associate producer for SiriusXM NASCAR Radio and production assistant for NBC Sports Washington. Follow him on Twitter @DaveyCenter.

Share this article

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

After everyone is qualified, look at the times and speed of the Cup drivers. The slowest of that group should be the ones sent home, not any of the series regulars!


So when Kyle wins in the 18 that means he’s maybe just as good as Hamlin or anyone else who has won in the car.


Another Xfinity race not worth watching.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com