Home / XFINITY / Matt Tifft, Tyler Reddick Pace XFINITY Practices from Las Vegas
(Photo: Zach Catanzareti)

Matt Tifft, Tyler Reddick Pace XFINITY Practices from Las Vegas

Matt Tifft and Tyer Reddick were quickest in the two practice sessions leading up to the DC Solar 300 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, the regular-season finale for the NASCAR XFINITY Series.

Tifft’s lap of 177.614 mph (30.403 seconds) was enough for the top spot in the first 50-minute session. He was followed by Elliott Sadler, Justin Allgaier, Daniel Hemric and Ross Chastain.

Cole Custer, Austin Cindric, Christopher Bell, Brandon Jones and Ryan Reed ccompletedthe top 10.

DC Solar 300 Practice No. 1 Results

Sadler had the quickest 10-consecutive lap average in the first session, followed by Shane Lee, Reed and Chase Briscoe.

Reddick was quickest in the second session, turning a circuit of 176.696 mph (30.561 seconds) around the 1.5-mile oval. Chastain, Custer, Elliott Sadler and Hemric rounded out the top five, with Ryan Preece, Bell, Tifft, Reed and Allgaier completing the top 10.

DC Solar Practice No. 2 Results

Chastain had the quickest 10-consecutve lap average in the second session, followed by Reddick, Hemric, Garrett Smithley and Reed.

Qualifying for the DC Solar 300 is scheduled to take place Saturday at 2:10 p.m. ET with the green flag flying at 5 p.m. ET. Joey Loggno won the only Xfinity event at LVMS last season.

Become A Patron

About Davey Segal

Davey Segal
Davey serves as one of the many 20-something editors (specifically Sunday night) and heads the weekly "Friday Faceoff" column, along with some other various duties at Frontstretch. He recently graduated from Michigan State University with a bachelor's degree in sports journalism and is originally from Rockville, Md. He has an extreme passion for sports and has been following the sport of NASCAR since 2002, when he attended his first race at Dover. He also is a reporter for NASCAR Home Tracks, primarily covering the K&N Pro Series.

Check Also

4 Burning Questions: Homestead

For the fifth year, the NASCAR playoffs will conclude with a championship race, the third …