Home / Cup Series / Cup Series News / Entry List: AAA Texas 500
(Photo: John K Harrelson / NKP)

Entry List: AAA Texas 500

The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series returns to Texas Motor Speedway this weekend (Nov. 4) for the AAA Texas 400, the middle race of the third round of the Cup playoffs.

41 teams are entered this week, which means on driver will go home after qualifying, barring any entry list changes.

StarCom Racing drivers Landon Cassill and Joey Gase are swapping rides this weekend. Cassill replaces Gase in the No. 00, while Gase will drive the No. 99.

Trevor Bayne will return to the No. 6 for Roush Fenway Racing, replacing Matt Kenseth.

Corey LaJoie returns to TriStar Motorsports, driving the No. 72. Gas Monkey Garage will sponsor the effort.

Making his first start since Watkins Glen, Parker Kligerman will drive the No. 96 for Gaunt Brothers Racing. Kligerman has made three starts for GBR this season.

The No. 51 for Rick Ware Racing and the No. 97 for Obaika Racing do not have a driver listed.

Complete Entry List

The AAA Texas 500 is scheduled for Sunday, Nov. 4, at 3 p.m. ET with TV coverage on NBC.

Support Frontstretch on Patreon

About Zach Gillispie

A lifelong race fan, Zach Gillispie joined Frontstretch fresh out of high school in the summer of 2018 as a news writer. In addition, Zach coordinates Frontstretch's industry-wide weekly power rankings column. Originally from Charlotte, NC, he resides in western PA with his family. He currently attends Grove City College and is a die-hard fan of the Atlanta Braves. Follow Zach on Twitter @gillispie_zach

Check Also

Clint Bowyer Has ‘Rebound Weekend’ at Bristol

The 2019 season, prior to the Bass Pro Shops/NRA Night Race at Bristol Motor Speedway, …