(Photo: Zach Catanzareti)

Entry List: Ford EcoBoost 400

For the final time this season, the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series will head down to the Homestead-Miami Speedway this weekend (Nov. 18) for the Ford EcoBoost 400. At the conclusion of the event, the series will crown either Kevin Harvick, Kyle Busch, Martin Truex Jr., or Joey Logano as 2018 champion.

39 teams are entered this week, which means all drivers will make the show.

Corey LaJoie will pilot the No. 72 for TriStar Motorsports, replacing Cole Whitt. Whitt, who has shared the ride with LaJoie all season, announced his immediate retirement after the last event at ISM Raceway.

Kyle Weatherman returns to the seat of the No. 99 for StarCom Racing with sponsorship backing from International Marine and Native Boatworks.

The No. 51 for Rick Ware Racing and the No. 97 for Obaika Racing are listed as TBA.


The Ford EcoBoost 400 is scheduled for Sunday, Nov. 18 at 2:30 p.m. ET with TV coverage on NBC.

Support Frontstretch on Patreon

About Zach Gillispie

Zach Gillispie
A lifelong race fan, Zach Gillispie joined Frontstretch in the summer of 2018 as a news writer. Originally from Charlotte, NC, he resides in western PA with his family. Zach currently attends Grove City College, pursuing a degree in Communication Arts. In the rare moments when he is not working or studying, you can find him involved in his church, traveling, cheering on his beloved Atlanta Braves, or immersing himself in anything that involves racecars of any form. Follow Zach on Twitter @gillispie_zach

Check Also

Ryan Newman Releases Statement, Reveals Head Injury in Daytona 500 Crash

Roush Fenway Racing held a press conference Sunday morning (Feb. 23) at Las Vegas Motor …

One comment

  1. Avatar

    39 cars! One listened and didn’t bother to show up to not get mentioned.