Home / Adam Cheek / Entry List: Digital Ally 400
(Photo: Russell LaBounty/NKP)

Entry List: Digital Ally 400

Kansas Speedway will host its first of two Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series races in 2019 with a night race on Saturday, May 11.

40 cars are scheduled to qualify, meaning every driver will make the race, barring any entry list changes.

Most of the teams’ lineups are still the same as in previous weeks, but a few additional drivers will make an appearance on the track Saturday.

Tyler Reddick is back in Richard Childress Racing’s No. 31 for the first time since Daytona International Speedway. Reddick finished 27th in the Daytona 500 after a crash ended his day.

MBM Motorsports will field two cars for the first time in its Cup history, with the Nos. 46 and 66 scheduled to start. Timmy Hill is behind the wheel of the No. 66 for the third time in 2019, while Joey Gase will make his fifth Cup Series start of 2019, but his first in the No. 46.

Reed Sorenson‘s fifth start of the season in Premium Motorsports’ No. 27 comes at Kansas, while Quin Houff will pilot the No. 77 for Spire Motorsports.

Rick Ware Racing fields Jeb Burton and Bayley Currey in their two entries, both drivers’ first starts since Richmond Raceway. Burton will get behind the wheel of the No. 51, while Currey will drive the No. 52.

Digital Ally 400 Kansas Entry List

The 2019 Digital Ally 400 will air on Saturday, May 11, at 7:30 p.m. ET

Support Frontstretch on Patreon

About Adam Cheek

Adam Cheek joined Frontstretch as a contributing writer in January 2019. Currently attending VCU, he broadcasts and writes about sports for the college's athletic organizations. He has been a racing fan since he was three years old, inheriting this passion from his grandfather, who raced in amateur events up and down the East Coast in the 1950s.

Check Also

Clint Bowyer Has ‘Rebound Weekend’ at Bristol

The 2019 season, prior to the Bass Pro Shops/NRA Night Race at Bristol Motor Speedway, …