Enterprise: Race in and get the same deals drivers and teams use
NASCAR Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2019 All-Star Race

The 2019 NASCAR Monster Energy All-Star Race will be held on Saturday, May 18 at 8 p.m./et. 15 drivers are locked into the race according to qualification rules, and four additional competitors will join them after the All-Star Open earlier that afternoon.

Winners from the 2018 and 2019 seasons, as well as past winners of the All-Star Race, are slated to start on Saturday.

The format for the race is slightly altered from last year. Like 2018, the field will run three segments of 30, 20 and 20 laps, respectively. However, the fourth and final segment will be 15 laps in 2019, rather than 10.

Only green flag laps will count in the final stage, meaning cautions will effectively halt the lap counter, and all four of the segments could go into overtime if needed.

Chase Elliott is locked into the race for the first time after scoring three wins last year. Elliott had previously gotten in through the Fan Vote. Erik Jones will be competing in his first All-Star Race after winning at Daytona International Speedway last summer.

The entry list can be found here.


Share this article