Home / Mark Kristl / Cole Custer Wins CircuitCity.com 250 Pole at Iowa Speedway
(Photo: Nigel Kinrade Photography)

Cole Custer Wins CircuitCity.com 250 Pole at Iowa Speedway

Amidst all the developments surrounding NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series post-race inspection, NASCAR Xfinity Series drivers qualified for the 2019 CircuitCity.com 250 at Iowa Speedway. Cole Custer won the pole for his No. 00 team with a time of 23.779 seconds (132.470 mph). He will lead the field to the green flag for 250 laps around the .875-mile track in Newton, Iowa later Sunday afternoon (June 16).

Christopher Bell will start on the front row in his No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota. He missed the pole by .028 seconds but still qualified with a time of 23.807 seconds (132.314 mph).

Rounding out the top-five qualifiers were Zane Smith, Noah Gragson and Tyler Reddick.

After being quickest in the lone practice session on Saturday (June 15) Harrison Burton qualified 10th fastest with a time of 24.095 seconds (130.733 mph). He competed in the Truck Series race, also at Iowa Speedway, earlier today, finishing inside the top 10.

Although Justin Haley qualified his No. 11 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet eighth quickest, his car experienced engine issues after practice. The team changed motors, meaning Haley will have to start the CircuitCity.com 250 from the rear of the field.

38 drivers qualified for the CircuitCity.com 250, so it is a full field with nobody failing to qualify. Rick Ware Racing’s No. 17 withdrew before the event to cut down the entry list to 38 cars.


The CircuitCity.com 250 at Iowa Speedway is scheduled to begin at 5:30 p.m. ET with television coverage provided by Fox Sports 1.


Support Frontstretch on Patreon

About Mark Kristl

Mark Kristl
Mark joined Frontstretch at the beginning of the 2019 NASCAR season. He is an Eagle Scout & a proud University of Dayton alum. He also writes about NASCAR for Beyond the Flag.

Check Also

Cole Custer Finishes Runner-Up in Xfinity Championship for 2nd Straight Season

Entering the NASCAR Xfinity Series championship race at Homestead-Miami Speedway, Cole Custer, Tyler Reddick and …