Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Coke Zero Sugar 400

The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series returns to a track for the first time in 2019, as Daytona International Speedway will be the site for the Coke Zero Sugar 400 on Saturday night, July 6.

The initial entry list has 40 competitors trying to tackle the 2.5-mile superspeedway, meaning all will qualify, barring any entry list changes.

Garrett Smithley will pilot the No. 15 for Premium Motorsports for the second week in a row. Premium will also bring a second car, to be driven by Reed Sorenson.

Brendan Gaughan will make his third start of 2019, driving the No. 62 for Beard Motorsports.

Justin Haley returns to the Cup Series for his third career start, driving the No. 77 car for Spire Motorsports. He last drove for the team at Sonoma Raceway.

Parker Kligerman is also back behind the wheel, driving the No. 96 for Gaunt Brothers Racing.

Rick Ware Racing will field three cars — the Nos. 51, 52 and 53 — for BJ McLeod, JJ Yeley and Joey Gase, respectively.

Coke Zero Sugar 400 ENTRY LIST

The Coke Zero Sugar 400 will get underway July 6 at 7 p.m. ET on NBC Sports Network, with the scheduled green flag to wave at 7:48 p.m. ET. The series will conduct a pair of practice sessions on July 4, followed by qualifying on July 5.

About the author

Bryan Nolen currently goes to the Dan Patrick School of Sportscasting at Full Sail. He would like to be involved in some aspect of Motor Sports after he completes school. He hosts a podcast that is on Apple Podcasts and Google Play called Sports Talk with Bryan and TB and lives in Boise, Idaho.

Follow him on Twitter @TheBryanNolen

Share this article

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Caleb holland


Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com