Home / Joy Tomlinson / Entry List: Zippo 200 at the Glen
(Photo: Zach Catanzareti)

Entry List: Zippo 200 at the Glen

After short track racing at Iowa Speedway, the NASCAR Xfinity Series shifts gears to Watkins Glen International for the Zippo 200.

37 drivers are entered for the race on Saturday, Aug. 3. All will qualify, barring any changes.

Scott Heckert will make his seventh series start and first of the season in the No. 5 Chevrolet for B.J. McLeod Motorsports. He will be joined by Cody Ware in the No. 99 car. Matt Mills, who has competed in the No. 5 each race leading up to Watkins Glen, is not entered.

Ryan Preece will hop in the No. 8 JR Motorsports car for the fourth time this season. Two other Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series regulars will also pull double duty this weekend: Ryan Blaney will pilot the No. 12 vehicle for Team Penske, while Kyle Busch will wheel the No. 18 Toyota for Joe Gibbs Racing.

Kaulig Racing will field two cars at the Glen; AJ Allmendinger was previously announced to drive there. This will be his second of five races with the team in Xfinity this season.

JJ Yeley will make his second consecutive start for RSS Racing in the No. 38 Chevrolet, and Josh Bilicki rejoins the organization in the No. 93 vehicle.

Stanton Barrett is set to drive the No. 42 car for MBM Motorsports. It will be his first race of the season in the series. Chad Finchum, who normally pilots the No. 42, moves to the team’s No. 13.

Mike Harmon Racing currently has the No. 74 vehicle as TBA.

Shane Lee and H2 Motorsports are not entered, with the team releasing a statement that it is skipping the August road courses.


The Zippo 200 at the Glen is scheduled to begin Saturday at 12 p.m. ET, with TV coverage on NBC.

Support Frontstretch on Patreon

About Joy Tomlinson


Check Also

Josh Williams Returning to DGM Racing in 2020

Josh Williams will return to race full time in the NASCAR Xfinity Series for DGM …

One comment

  1. Avatar

    Why have Cup drivers in the race? Would be a better race with out them.