Enterprise: Race in and get the same deals drivers and teams use
NASCAR Race Weekend Central

Entry List: World of Westgate 200

Frontstretch’s Truck Series content is presented by American Trucks

The preliminary entry list for the NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway has 36 drivers teams entered, with four failing to qualify come this weekend, barring any entry list changes.

After being reinstated by NASCAR, Tyler Dippel returns to the driver’s seat of the No. 02 Young’s Motorsports Chevrolet. Spencer Boyd is currently entered in Young’s Motorsports’ No. 20, though he has been removed following the initial entry list announcement in the past, having recently announced he’s running a part-time schedule through the rest of the season.

DGR-Crosley will field four trucks in the race; n addition to its full-time driver Tyler Ankrum, Natalie Decker will drive the No. 54, Anthony Alfredo will drive the No. 15 and Dylan Lupton will drive the No. 5.

Ross Chastain will have two Niece Motorsports teammates in the race. Angela Ruch returns to the wheel of the No. 44 and is expected to compete in every race the rest of this season. Colin Garrett, meanwhile, will drive the No. 38 in what could be his series debut. He debuted in the NASCAR Xfinity Series this season at Richmond Raceway, driving the No. 66 MBM Motorsports Toyota to a 26th-place finish.

Justin Johnson will drive the No. 08 for Kart Idaho Racing, a team that debuted in the series at Eldora Speedway with Tim Ward as the driver. Johnson last competed in the Truck Series in 2011, when he made four starts for the short-lived Vision Aviation Racing

Other notables include Christian Eckes in the No. 51 for Kyle Busch Motorsports, On Point Motorsports returning with Brennan Poole, Cory Roper in his No. 04 and Tyler Hill with the No. 56 Hill Motorsports Chevrolet with his brother and team co-owner Timmy Hill listed as the crew chief.

2019 World of Westgate 200 Entry List

The World of Westgate 200 is scheduled to take place on Friday, Sept. 13 at 9 p.m. ET with TV coverage provided by Fox Sports 1.

Share this article