Ever wonder how race teams get great rental car rates? Now you can, too! Find out more.
Enterprise and National: Here to serve your company's needs

NASCAR Race Weekend Central

Kevin Harvick Nabs 2019 AAA 500 Pole

Kevin Harvick won the pole for the 2019 AAA 500 at Texas Motor Speedway. He will attempt to clinch his Championship 4 berth with a win tomorrow (Nov. 3).

Harvick won the pole with the fastest speed of 189.707 mph. Notably, the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series polesitter, Harvick, posted a slower speed than the NASCAR Xfinity Series pole sitter at Texas Motor Speedway, Tyler Reddick.

Erik Jones will start on the front row in second place after he laid down the second-fastest speed at 188.890 mph.

Rounding out the top 5 are Denny Hamlin, Kurt Busch, and Alex Bowman.

Of the playoff drivers, only Harvick and Hamlin qualified inside the top 10. In consecutive order from 11th-15th are playoff drivers Joey Logano, Kyle Busch, Kyle Larson, Chase Elliott and Ryan Blaney, respectively. Martin Truex Jr. rounds out the playoff drivers with a starting spot of 17th.

Forty drivers are entered for the AAA 500, nobody failed to make the race.

The AAA 500 is the second of three races in the Round of 8. Truex Jr. is the only driver to clinch a berth to the Championship 4 at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

AAA 500 Starting Lineup

The AAA 500 will take place tomorrow (Nov. 3) beginning at 3 p.m. ET with TV coverage provided by NBC Sports Network.