(Photo: Nigel Kinrade Photography)

Austin Hill Wins Pole for Lucas Oil 150 at Phoenix

Frontstretch’s Truck Series content is presented by American Trucks

Austin Hill won the pole for Friday’s Lucas Oil 150 at ISM Raceway.

Hill was the third to last truck to turn a lap, and topped Stewart Friesen with a speed of 133.230 mph. The pole is Hill’s third pole of the season and his career.

Friesen will start on the front row alongside Hill after putting together a lap speed of 133.126 mph.

The top five is rounded out by Sheldon Creed, Ben Rhodes, and Ty Majeski. However, Majeski will have to start at the rear in his No. 44 Niece Motorsports Chevrolet after an engine change.

For the rest of the playoff drivers, Matt Crafton was the only other driver to qualify within the top 10 with a 10th-place effort. Brett Moffitt will start 12th, Ross Chastain 14th, and Tyler Ankrum was the lowest qualifying playoff driver with a 15th-place effort.

Harrison Burton’s engine shut off before he could complete a lap and will start at the rear after being quickest in one of the practice sessions.

Jennifer Jo Cobb and Jessie Little failed to qualify for tonight’s race.

Lucas Oil 150 Starting Lineup

The Lucas Oil 150 is the final race in the Round of 6 for the NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series. Currently, no drivers are locked into the Championship 4 race at Homestead-Miami Speedway next weekend (November 15).

The race coverage begins tonight (November 8) at 8:30 p.m. ET on FS1.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter
I agree to have my personal information transfered to AWeber ( more information )
A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.
Support Frontstretch on Patreon

Check Also

NASCAR Stat Sheet: Six-Minute Caution Laps On Road Courses The Wrong Type Of Record

For the second time this season, NASCAR instituted a doubleheader weekend for the Cup Series, …

Christian Eckes Frustrated with Runner-Up Finish at Michigan

Frontstretch’s Truck Series content is presented by American Trucks Entering the NASCAR Gander RV & …