(Photo: IndyCar)

IndyCar iRacing Challenge First Race Entry List

On Thursday, March 26, IndyCar released the entry list for its iRacing event this Saturday. Twenty-five drivers are entered for the first of the six races of the IndyCar iRacing Challenge.

Reigning series champion Josef Newgarden, 2019 Indianapolis 500 winner Simon Pagenaud and former series champion Will Power are some of the notable drivers entered.

The event will take place at either virtual Michigan International Speedway or Watkins Glen International, with a fan vote determining the venue.

The event will last for approximately 90 minutes and will be streamed through INDYCAR.com. Fans can also watch the event on IndyCar’s YouTube and Facebook accounts.

IndyCar iRacing Challenge Race 1 Entry List

Support Frontstretch on Patreon

About Mark Kristl

Mark Kristl
Mark joined Frontstretch at the beginning of the 2019 NASCAR season. He is an Eagle Scout & a proud University of Dayton alum. He also writes about NASCAR for Beyond the Flag.

Check Also

500 Military Personnel Will Be Allowed As NASCAR Homestead Spectators

Frontstretch’s Truck Series content is presented by American Trucks There will be 500 military personnel …

One comment

  1. Avatar

    Too bad no network has been smart enough to put this on ‘regular’ TV. somehow the idea of sitting in front of my computer screen for 90 minutes just isn’t that appealing. Hopefully, someone will be smart enough to put the Indy car and f1 iRaces on ‘real’ TV.