Ever wonder how race teams get great rental car rates? Now you can, too! Find out more.
Enterprise and National: Here to serve your company's needs

NASCAR Race Weekend Central

NBC Sports Creates NBC eSports Short Track iRacing Challenge

NBC Sports is stepping into the iRacing ring, announcing the creation of another iRacing competition on April 2.

The NBC eSports Short Track iRacing Challenge will take place from April 6-9, and races will be broadcast on NBC Sports Network.

All races will be timed events in NASCAR Cup Series cars. Each race will have six drivers battling for the top two finishing positions. The top two drivers from each race will advance to the championship race. The championship race will take place at the virtual Martinsville Speedway.

To begin the competition, Monday’s race will take place at the virtual Rockingham Speedway. The six contestants are Kyle Busch, William Byron, Austin Dillon, Parker Kligerman, Tyler Reddick and Bubba Wallace.

On Tuesday night, Justin Allgaier, Christopher Bell, Chase Briscoe, Harrison Burton, Denny Hamlin and Kyle Larson will compete at the virtual Lucas Oil Raceway.

The final event to set the stage for the championship race will take place at the virtual Myrtle Beach Speedway. The six drivers entered are Landon Cassill, Matt DiBenedetto, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Timmy Hill, Ryan Preece and Myatt Snider.

NBC Sports NASCAR commentators Rick Allen and Steve Letarte will serve as the broadcasters for the race. Jeff Burton and Marty Snider will host the events via Zoom.

Share this article