(Photo: IndyCar)

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Joins IndyCar iRacing Entry List for Michigan

Round 3 of the INDYCAR iRacing Challenge kicks off at virtual Michigan International Speedway Saturday (April 11).

This time 31 drivers are entered for the Chevrolet 275, up two entries from last week’s event at virtual Barber Motorsports Park, including one very familiar name to NASCAR fans: Dale Earnhardt Jr. headlines the list of newcomers in the series. He’ll pilot the No. 3 Nationwide Chevrolet.

Other first-time sim racers in this particular series include Marco Andretti in the No. 98 Honda and Ryan Hunter-Reay in the No. 28 DHL livery.

Sage Karam won the first event at Watkins Glen International, while Australian SuperCars champion Scott McLaughlin snagged last week’s race at Barber.

Though NASCAR Cup Series regular Jimmie Johnson competed in the previous two rounds, he will not run in this event.

Unlike last week, there won’t be a competition caution, but there could still be some yellow for on-track incidents.

IndyCar Entry List at Michigan

The Chevrolet 275 will air on Saturday at 2:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN.

Support Frontstretch on Patreon

About Joy Tomlinson


Check Also

Ray Alfalla Back to eNASCAR Victory Lane For First Time Since 2018

The eNASCAR Coca Cola iRacing Series returned to action on Friday night (May 29) for …