Ever wonder how race teams get great rental car rates? Now you can, too! Find out more.
Enterprise and National: Here to serve your company's needs

NASCAR Race Weekend Central

Entry List: Pro Invitational Series Finale at North Wilkesboro

The seventh and final eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series race will be at the historic North Wilkesboro Speedway Saturday (May 9).

28 drivers are expected to compete in the track’s iRacing debut, including Martin Truex Jr., Jeff Gordon and Jon Wood. Wood, senior vp of Wood Brothers Racing and former full-time competitor, who will drive the No. 21 car.

Team Penske, Hendrick Motorsports and Kurt Busch aren’t entered in Saturday’s race.

Drivers will have one reset to use in the 160-lap event. Also, the top 10 qualifiers will be inverted in the lineup, and last week’s top three finishers will start at the rear. William Byron won’t be competing this week, so just Christopher Bell and Timmy Hill will move to the back.

Those not part of Saturday’s invitational may race in the Friday Night Thunder at virtual Martinsville Speedway. The race features four 10-lap heat races to account for 24 spots, as well as a last-chance qualifier to determine the remaining six positions. 30 cars will make up the total field in the 125-lap main event, though the first 10 will invert in the lineup. Anthony Alfredo won last week’s event at Dover International Speedway.

Entry Lists for North Wilkesboro and Martinsville

Coverage for the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series race at virtual North Wilkesboro is set to begin Saturday, May 9 at 12 p.m. ET on Fox Sports 1 and select FOX networks. Friday Night Thunder at Martinsville starts at 8 p.m. ET on eNASCAR.com/live.

The real racing is set to resume on May 17 after the national series shut down due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Share this article