(Photo: Nigel Kinrade Photography)

Entry List: Toyota 200

The NASCAR Xfinity Series returns from its NASCAR COVID-19 break to Darlington Raceway this weekend. The Darlington 200 starts Tuesday (May 19) at 8 p.m. ET on FOX Sports 1.

NASCAR has temporarily increased the maximum number of cars that can compete in the Xfinity and Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series to 40. Since 39 cars are currently entered, all will race, barring any last-minute changes.

Cup Series regular Kyle Busch will run the race, driving Joe Gibbs Racing’s No. 54 Toyota. Busch will be busy as he plans to compete in all seven races in 11 days at Darlington and Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Jeffrey Earnhardt is making his first start of the season in the No. 0 car of JD Motorsports. BJ McLeod joins Earnhardt in the No. 6 Chevrolet for JDM.

Additionally, 2018 Truck Series champion Brett Moffitt continues to compete for Our Motorsports. NASCAR and doctors cleared Moffitt to race after he recovered from motocross accident injuries suffered in March.

Anthony Alfredo is back in the No. 21 car for Richard Childress Racing for his second race of the year. Myatt Snider moves to RSS Racing’s No. 93 Chevrolet.

Sam Hunt Racing returns to Xfinity Series competition after temporarily suspending operations. Colin Garrett will drive the No. 26 car for the team with sponsorship from Rosie Network.

Ronnie Bassett hops in the No. 36 car for DGM Racing. Meanwhile, Alex Labbe is in the No. 90.

Lastly, Mason Massey will pilot the No. 99 for BJ McLeod Motorsports. Sponsorship will come from Gerber Collision & Glass.


The Darlington 200 is set to get underway on Tuesday, May 19 at 8 p.m. ET. Television coverage will be provided by Fox Sports 1.

Support Frontstretch on Patreon

About Joy Tomlinson


Check Also

Eyes on Xfinity: Jesse Little Hopes to be Next Breakout Star at JD Motorsports

Prior to the 2020 NASCAR season opening weekend at Daytona International Speedway, Jesse Little had …