Graham Rahal during qualifications for the REV Group Grand Prix Race 2 at Road America Sunday, July 12, 2020 (Photo by: Chris Owens via IndyCar Media)

Entry List: IndyCar Iowa 250s

NTT IndyCar Series teams have another doubleheader this week, this time at Iowa Speedway. The Iowa 250s are scheduled for Friday and Saturday nights (July 17-18).

There are 23 drivers entered in both events, meaning all will qualify, barring any changes.

Three rookies will race this week, including Oliver Askew who will pilot the No. 7 car for Arrow McLaren SP. Also, Rinus VeeKay continues to drive the No. 21 car for Ed Carpenter Racing, while Alex Palou competes for Dale Coyne Racing for Team Goh.

There’s one notable difference between the two entry lists; Graham Rahal’s sponsor on Friday is listed as One Cure, while Hy-Vee climbs aboard for Saturday.

Qualifying for the Iowa 250s is slightly different than previous races. There will be two timed laps; the first lap will count for Friday’s event, while the second lap counts for Saturday’s race. Qualifications start at 5:30 p.m. ET on Friday and airs on NBC Sports Gold.



The Iowa 250s will air Friday and Saturday, July 17 and 18 at 8:30 p.m. ET on NBC Sports Network.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter
I agree to have my personal information transfered to AWeber ( more information )
A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.
Support Frontstretch on Patreon

Check Also

James Hinchcliffe Rules 1st Day of Indianapolis 500 Practice

James Hinchcliffe led the way in the cumulative first practice sessions on Aug. 12 for …

Alex Labbe, DGM Racing Penalties Rescinded

DGM Racing and Alex Labbe have won their appeal after they were penalized for what …

One comment

  1. Avatar

    Just keep the wheels turning. I am highly addicted to speed