Ever wonder how race teams get great rental car rates? Now you can, too! Find out more.
Enterprise and National: Here to serve your company's needs

NASCAR Race Weekend Central

eNASCAR Heat Pro League Championship Format Revealed

The eNASCAR Heat Pro League has announced more details about the Championship finale to be held on Wednesday, Aug. 19.

For the first time in league history, all 28 drivers will use PCs, monitors and headsets provided by ASUS instead of their normal gaming platforms, as well as Fanatec steering wheels.

“It’s been a thrill to watch the eNASCAR Heat Pro League grow in its second season and the championship race will mark a key milestone for the series,” Tim Clark, NASCAR Senior Vice President and Chief Digital Officer, said in a release. “Having all 28 eNHPL drivers on track at the same time will deliver a unique and competitive environment that wouldn’t be possible without ASUS’s incredible products and partnership.”

Although the full field will race, only eight drivers are competing for the $30,000 and the Championship. There will be three races at tracks yet to be named; the bottom two drivers of the eight Championship contenders will see their title hopes end at the end of each race. However, all drivers can still earn points to help their team claim the Team Championship. After all, there’s $70,000 in total up for grabs.

Justin Brooks, Daniel Buttafuoco, Maxwell Castro, Slade Gravitt, Brandyn Gritton, Josh Harbin, Josh Parker and Brian Tedeschi will all vie for the Championship. Meanwhile, Germain Gaming is currently on top of the team standings with 625 points.

The Championship finale will be aired live on eNASCAR.com/live and NASCAR Heat Facebook and Twitch pages. Additionally, MAVTV in the USA and REV TV in Canada will broadcast the event on tape delay.

Share this article