NASCAR Race Weekend Central
(Photo: Nigel Kinrade Photography)

Entry List: 2020 Yellawood 500

The last superspeedway race on the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series season is upon us.

The entry list for the Yellawood 500 (Oct. 4) at Talladega Superspeedway has been released with 39 drivers currently listed.

Rick Ware Racing will have JJ Yeley back in the No. 27, after having competed at Las Vegas Motor Speedway in the No. 77 for Spire Motorsports. James Davison skipped the Las Vegas contest but will replace Josh Bilicki in the RWR No. 53. Their teammates Brennan Poole and Joey Gase will stay in their No. 15 and No. 51 rides respectively.

With Yeley vacating the Spire machine, Justin Haley will fill the void.

Brendan Gaughan will call it a career at Talladega. Beard Motorsports will field him in its No. 62.

Finally, MBM Motorsports will only bring one car to the track after fielding a second for Chad Finchum at Las Vegas. Timmy Hill will be the driver of that single No. 66 ride.

2020 Yellawood 500 Entry List

The green flag for the Yellawood 500 is scheduled to drop at 2:00 p.m. ET on Sunday, Oct. 4. TV coverage will be provided by NBC.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter
I agree to have my personal information transfered to AWeber ( more information )
A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.

About Zach Gillispie

It is safe to say that Zach Gillispie has been obsessed with race cars for nearly his entire life. After all, his childhood home was just a stone's throw away from Charlotte Motor Speedway. Since joining Fronstretch in 2018, Zach shares his passion for motorsports with the racing faithful around the country through his unique journalistic voice as one of the site's News Writers. He somehow does it all while juggling duties as a full-time college student, an entrepreneurial businessman and the News Director of a small market radio station.