Enterprise: Race in and get the same deals drivers and teams use
NASCAR Race Weekend Central

Chase Briscoe Nabs Pole for Texas Xfinity Race

Chase Briscoe will control the start of the NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Texas Motor Speedway Saturday, Oct. 24.

Briscoe earned the pole after winning in dominant fashion last week at Kansas Speedway.

Kaulig Racing’s Justin Haley, who will return to the team next season, starts next to Briscoe on the front row. Brandon Jones is the lone Joe Gibbs Racing driver in the top 10, starting third. Ryan Sieg and Justin Allgaier round out the top five.

Haley’s Kaulig teammate Ross Chastain lines up in sixth, while Austin Cindric is seventh. JR Motorsports’ Jeb Burton, Noah Gragson and Michael Annett complete the top 10 starters.

The lineup was formed using a combination of four statistical groups: rank in owner points (35%), driver’s finishing position (25%), team owner’s finishing position (25%) and fastest lap from previous race (15%).

Xfinity Starting Lineup for Texas

The O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 airs on Oct. 24 at 4:30 p.m. ET on NBC Sports Network.

Share this article