Ever wonder how race teams get great rental car rates? Now you can, too! Find out more.
Enterprise and National: Here to serve your company's needs

NASCAR Race Weekend Central

Entry List: 2021 Daytona 500

The NASCAR Cup Series is gearing up for the 63rd Daytona 500, and 44 cars entered to run for the Great American Race.

Only 40 cars will race on Sunday, Feb. 14, with four drivers going home after Thursday’s (Feb. 11) duels.

Garrett Smithley will be the No. 13 Ford in a second Motorsports Business Management entry.

1990 Daytona 500 champion Derrike Cope returns to drive the No. 15 for Rick Ware Racing in a partnership with StarCom Racing.

Kaz Grala will drive for the No. 16 for Kaulig Racing.

Austin Cindric is entered in a fourth Team Penske No. 33 Ford.

David Ragan returns to the No. 36 for Front Row Motorsports. Ragan’s last Cup start was last year’s Daytona 500.

Joey Gase will drive the No. 53 for Rick Ware Racing.

Noah Gragson will pilot the No. 62 for Beard Motorsports.

The No. 66 is TBA but is excepted to be Timmy Hill.

Jamie McMurray returns to NASCAR, driving the No. 77 for Spire Motorsports.

BJ McLeod will debut the No. 78 Live Fast Motorsports Ford.

Ty Dillon will drive for the Gaunt Brothers Racing in the No. 96

Daytona 500 Entry List

The NASCAR season starts with the Bluegreen Vacation Duels on Feb. 11 at 6 p.m. ET on Fox Sports 1, and the Daytona 500 will kick off the 2021 season on Feb. 14 at 1:30 p.m. ET on Fox.

Share this article