Home / IndyCar (page 10)


Tumultuous May Hasn’t Impeded Scott Dixon’s Title Hunt One Bit

A second-place finish in the Grand Prix of Indianapolis, a pole award for the Indy 500, a robbery at gunpoint, and a vicious crash. This is how Scott Dixon’s May went. It was an up-and-down month at Indianapolis Motor Speedway to say the least. The New Zealander hadn’t finished worse …

Read More »

Helio Castroneves Finishes 2nd in Indy 500: ‘This Place Brought the Best Out of Me’

One word to recap Helio Castroneves’ 2017 Indianapolis 500? Wicked. Even from the drop of the green flag to start 500 miles, the three-time winner was at a disadvantage, starting from his worst career qualifying position at Indy in 19th. The day quickly turned from bad to scary, as he …

Read More »

Scott Dixon Escapes Breathtaking Crash in Indy 500

Scott Dixon made a lucky escape after a horrific crash in Turn 1 on lap 55 of Sunday’s Indianapolis 500. Following a brush into the wall by Jay Howard, Dixon came around the corner and impacted the left side of Howard’s off-the-pace No. 77. Dixon was then launched in the …

Read More »

Sebastien Bourdais Returns to Indy, Eyes Sonoma Race

Following a severe accident in Saturday (May 20) qualifying for the 101st Indianapolis 500, Sebastien Bourdais is back at the track. But it wasn’t an easy return, as the Frenchman suffered multiple pelvic fractures and a fractured right hip in the Turn 2 crash that saw him flip his No. …

Read More »