NASCAR Race Weekend Central

Alex Palou Dominates IndyCar iRacing Race at Montreal

iRacing IndyCar 2021 Circuit Gilles Villaneuve Montreal Alex Palou small size

(Screenshot from IndyCar and iRacing YouTube)

Alex Palou dominated the first event of the NTT IndyCar iRacing Challenge, leading a race-high amount of laps en route to winning at virtual Circuit Gilles Villeneuve March 18. Braden Eves finished second. Scott McLaughlin, James Davison and Sage Karam rounded out the top five. Palou completed his rookie NTT IndyCar Series season last year, finishing …

Read more

Top Motorsports Champions of All Time

2017 Long Beach IndyCar AJ Foyt Phil Allaway

(Photo: Phil Allaway)

Editor’s Note: This article on motorsports champions is posted in collaboration with an outside sponsorship client. The opinions and information contained within do not necessarily represent Frontstretch and its staff.  People from all over the world get together every single year to watch their favorite racers attempt to win motorsports championships. Whether fans are engaging …

Read more

Conor Daly on Returning to NASCAR Trucks, Looking Ahead to 2021 IndyCar Season

Conor Daly No. 44 truck of Niece Motorsports races in 2021 Las Vegas race Photo NKP

(Photo: Nigel Kinrade Photography)

If you were watching Friday (March 5) night’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, you might’ve seen Conor Daly driving the No. 44 for Niece Motorsports. Perhaps you remember him from making his truck debut in Sin City last fall, his Xfinity Series appearance at Road America in 2018 or, …

Read more

MoneyLion Sponsoring Simona De Silvestro in Indy 500

Simona de Silvestro

(Photo: Paretta Autosport)

Simona De Silvestro and Paretta Motorsports will have sponsor MoneyLion on its No. 16 Chevrolet-powered entry in the Indianapolis 500, Paretta announced March 8. The new team is the first to have a woman-owned and -driven entry in the sport. “We’re thrilled to align with MoneyLion because of our shared ideals,” Paretta CEO/team principal Beth …

Read more

Pietro Fittipaldi Running IndyCar Ovals for Coyne/Ware Team

James Davison Practicing at Indianapolis (Photo: Joe Skibinski/INDYCAR Media)

(Photo: Joe Skibinski/INDYCAR Media)

Pietro Fittipaldi will run the ovals for Dale Coyne Racing with Rick Ware in the NTT IndyCar Series, he announced via a tweet March 4. He will pilot the No. 51, sharing it with Romain Grosjean. Fittipaldi will compete in the Indianapolis 500, his first start in the historic race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Fittipaldi …

Read more

Five Points: A Year of Change. After a Year of Change.

Chase Elliott holds 2020 Bill France trophy Photo: Nigel Kinrade Photography

(Photo: Nigel Kinrade Photography)

A Year Of Change. After a Year of Change. There’s a lot to look forward to this season. Putting the Daytona 500 to one side for a moment, we’ve got the Bristol Dirt race, a trip to the Circuit of the Americas in Austin, a jaunt around Road America, a new oval in Nashville Superspeedway, …

Read more

Romain Grosjean Joins Dale Coyne with Rick Ware in IndyCar

7EE18D74 6FE6 4BD4 8458 DE8195D621D6

(Photo credit: Dale Coyne Racing)

Romain Grosjean will race in the 2021 NTT IndyCar Series season for Dale Coyne Racing with Rick Ware Racing, the team confirmed Feb. 3. Grosjean will pilot the No. 51 car on the road and street courses. He joins INDYCAR after competing in Formula 1 for the past nine seasons, earning 10 podiums throughout his …

Read more

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from