NASCAR Race Weekend Central

Special Commentary: IndyCar

Roger Penske’s First Indy 500 Hasn’t Been Going to Plan

It’s safe to say that Roger Penske‘s first Indy 500 as owner of both IndyCar and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway hasn’t gone as planned. Between a global pandemic, a chopped purse, a fanless event, and his own team’s significant problems at the legendary track, things honestly seem like they couldn’t …

Read More »

IndyCar’s Coronavirus Precautions So Far: How Do The Fans Feel?


The NTT IndyCar Series became one of the first major sports to allow fans to attend an event in the United States during the coronavirus pandemic with the 2020 REV Group Grand Prix at Road America, and the 2020 Iowa IndyCar 250s the following weekend. While both the series and …

Read More »

2-Headed Monster: Will Penske’s Ownership Be Good or Bad for IndyCar & Indianapolis Motor Speedway?

Monday morning (Nov. 4) started with the motorsports bombshell of the year: Penske Entertainment Corp purchased Indianapolis Motor Speedway and the NTT Indycar Series. Penske Entertainment Corp is, of course, the company under racing icon Roger Penske, who owns teams in NASCAR, IndyCar, IMSA and the Supercars Championship. While Penske …

Read More »

Ryan Hunter-Reay Dominates Sonoma While Scott Dixon Wins Title No. 5

Andretti Autosport won the battle, but Scott Dixon won the war Sunday (Sept. 16) at Sonoma Raceway. Andretti driver Ryan Hunter-Reay won the Grand Prix of Sonoma after starting from the pole and leading 80 laps. But Dixon finished a strong second, more than enough to clinch his fifth career …

Read More »