Race Weekend Central

Tracking the Trucks: 2009 San Bernardino County 200 at Fontana

Kyle Busch took the checkered flag 9.023 seconds ahead of Todd Bodine to win the San Bernardino County 200 Saturday afternoon at Auto Club Speedway in California. Busch took the lead for the final time with only seven laps remaining after a late race gas and go pit stop on the way to his first win of the 2009 season. Chad McCumbee, David Starr and TJ Bell rounded out the top five.

Tearing Apart the Trucks: Rookies Look to Impress This Season

The 2009 Camping World Truck Series rookie class could be the toughest group in a few years. Four drivers will be competing full time for Raybestos Rookie of the Year honors, and two are scheduled to run a handful of races throughout the season. Chase Austin (No. 32 Chevrolet), James Buescher (No. 10 Ford), Tayler Malsam (No. 81 Toyota) and Johnny Sauter (No. 13 Chevrolet) are expected to compete full-time; Ricky Carmichael (No. 4 Chevrolet) is scheduled to run 14 races and JR Fitzpatrick (No. 7 Chevrolet) is expected to run several races.

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from Frontstretch.com