NASCAR Race Weekend Central

Dillon Machavern Earns 2nd Pilot Challenge Pole of 2021 At Road America

2021 Road America IMPC Dillon Machavern Car Courtesy of IMSA

(Photo: Courtesy of IMSA)

Turner Motorsport’s Dillon Machavern won the pole Saturday morning (Aug. 7) for the Road America 120 with a lap at 106.459 mph.  It is his second pole of the 2021 season after he earned it at Watkins Glen last month. Most of the session ended up being a back and forth affair between Machavern and …

Read more

Jan Heylen, Kenny Murillo Fastest in Road America Pilot Challenge Practices

Ryan Hardwick practicing for the Road America 120, 8/6/2021 (Photo: Courtesy of IMSA)

(Photo: Courtesy of IMSA)

Wright Motorsports’ Jan Heylen was fastest overall in IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge practice Friday (Aug. 6) at Road America ahead of Saturday’s Road America 120.  Heylen’s quickest lap was at an average of 106.470 mph. Practice No. 1 In the first practice of the day, held at 8:45 a.m. local time, the track was very …

Read more

Ryan Norman And John Norman Making The Most Of Ryan’s IndyCar Debut

Ryan Norman and John Norman

Ryan Norman (left) and John Norman. (Photo Credit: Courtesy of Heather Krug PR.)

Ryan Norman will be making his NTT IndyCar Series debut in Sunday’s Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio. Not only is it the moment he’s waited his whole career for, but he and his father John are using their accomplishment to hopefully open doors for other athletes across all of sports. Ryan’s Dale Coyne Racing entry …

Read more

Ryan Norman Making IndyCar Debut at Mid-Ohio

Ryan Norman in pit lane at Gateway celebrating an Indy Lights win

(Photo by Indianapolis Motor Speedway Photography LLC)

Two-time Indy Lights Series winner Ryan Norman will make his NTT IndyCar Series debut at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Dale Coyne Racing announced June 24. He will drive the No. 52 car for Dale Coyne with Rick Ware Racing. Koinu Inu, EVO and Three Chord Bourbon will be the sponsors for Norman’s No. 52 …

Read more

AWA Claims 2nd Victory of 2021 in Mid-Ohio 120

Chris Green and Kuno Wittmer celebrate their victory in the Mid-Ohio 120, 5/15/2021 (Photo: Courtesy of IMSA)

(Photo: Courtesy of IMSA)

Andrew Wojteczko Autosport’s Kuno Wittmer took the lead away from TeamTGM’s Matt Plumb with 15 minutes to go.  From there, he held off a charging Jan Heylen to earn his second win of the year in the IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge Mid-Ohio 120 Saturday (May 15).  Wittmer was teamed with Chris Green for Saturday’s race …

Read more

Katherine Legge, Christina Nielsen Join Team Hardpoint/EBM; ROAR/Rolex 24 Entry Lists Updated

2018 Detroit IWSC Katherine Legge MSR

(Photo: Meyer Shank Racing with Curb-Agajanian)

Tuesday (Jan. 19) and Wednesday (Jan. 20) saw a series of updates to the entry lists for this weekend’s ROAR Before the 24 at Daytona International Speedway.  By extension, these updates in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship will carry over to the Rolex 24 at Daytona. Team Hardpoint/EBM announced that Katherine Legge and Christina Nielsen …

Read more

Bryan Herta Autosport, Hyundai, Introduce Elantra N TCR, Announce 2021 Plans

2020 Daytona IMPC Gabby Chaves Car Phil Allaway

(Photo: Phil Allaway)

Bryan Herta Autosport along with Hyundai Motor North America announced that BHA will be the launch team for the new Hyundai Elantra N TCR.  This new car will be immediately eligible to compete in IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge’s TCR class, along with TC America’s TCR class and other various TCR classes around the world.  For …

Read more

Turner Motorsport Claims Alan Jay Automotive Network 120 Victory; KohR Motorsports Claims Title

2020 Sebring IMPC Cameron Lawrence Robby Foley Victory Lane Courtesy of IMSA

(Photo: Courtesy of IMSA)

Turner Motorsport’s No. 95 BMW M4 GT4 with Robby Foley and Cameron Lawrence claimed overall victory in the Alan Jay Automotive Network 120 Friday afternoon (Nov. 13) at Sebring International Raceway.  It is Foley’s third win of the season and the first for Lawrence. “I had to fill [Bill Auberlen‘s] shoes today [as the closing …

Read more

CarBahn Motorsports with Peregrine Racing Wins Laguna Seca With Last-Lap Pass

2020 Laguna Seca IMPC Tyler McQuarrie Nate Stacy James Pesek Racing Courtesy of IMSA

(Photo: Courtesy of IMSA)

After the drive-time error at Michelin Raceway Laguna Seca, Tyler McQuarrie stated in an interview on NBCSN that he and teammate Jeff Westphal needed to win the last two races of the year to have any chance to successfully defend the Michelin Pilot Challenge championship. So far, so good. Westphal was able to get an …

Read more

Rebel Rock Racing Wins Stay Frosty Performance Coolants 240

2020 Road Atlanta IMPC Robin Liddell Frank DePew Andrew Davis Victory Lane Courtesy of IMSA

(Photo: Courtesy of IMSA)

The Stay Frosty Performance Coolants 240 for IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge Sunday (Sep. 6) came down to fuel mileage and strategy.  Rebel Rock Racing’s Andrew Davis, Frank DePew and Robin Liddell had the right mix and brought home the victory at Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta. “The whole team did a fantastic job today,” Liddell said …

Read more

Sign up for the Frontstretch Newsletter

A daily email update (Monday through Friday) providing racing news, commentary, features, and information from